‘Game of Thrones’ Concert Experience Hits the Road

By Radio.com Staff

The music from Game of Thrones is coming to a city near you.

Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience, which is billed as an immersive music and visual experience, features composer Ramin Djawadi, together with a full orchestra and choir.

Related: Grey Worm from ‘Game of Thrones’ is Also a Singer

“For the past six seasons of Game of Thrones, I have been tremendously inspired to compose music to David Benioff’s and D.B. Weiss’ extraordinary adaption of George R.R. Martin’s epic ‘A Song of Fire and Ice’ series,” said Djawadi in a prepared statement. “Now, by combining the music with state of the art technology, we are going to bring the astonishing world of Westeros to fans in a live and unique concert experience.”

Check out the full tour dates for the concert experience below.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Friday, February 17, 2017 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, February 19, 2017 Chicago, IL United Center
Monday, February 20, 2017 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Thursday, February 23, 2017 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Saturday, February 25, 2017 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun
Sunday, February 26, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017 Boston, MA TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Salt Lake City, UT Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017 Phoenix, AZ TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017 Seattle, WA Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017 Portland, OR Moda Center

More from Scott Shannon
Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCBS-FM 101.1

Big Show PodcastScott Shannon Weekly Podcast
Sunday 7am-11amScott Shannon's new show featuring artist interviews, song countdowns, one-hit-wonders and commentary from Scott.

Listen Live